Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

Reviews for Digestive Health Specialists

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Schnell is one of the professional doctors I’ve ever met. Honestly takes time to listen and understand."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Everything went as expected. Scheduling was correct; procedures went as expected. The staff and doctors were professional and courteous. I cannot think of anything that could be improved."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"They care about my needs"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Donald J. Clement M.D! He was owesome, he explained very clearly step by step!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Everyone was great, friendly and had a fantastic bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"I read his reviews before I saw him and they were mixed; I don’t know why. I found his office staff extremely friendly, pleasant and attentive. They got me checked in quickly and with courtesy. Dr. Totta was attentive, listened to every issue , he took time, wasn’t rushing me, got all my meds, got me referrals to the doctors who needed to be seen beyond him and got me scheduled for what he could get me scheduled for. He didn’t claim to know everything, he was clear that some things would need to be referred out to be treated and I’m fine with that, at least he admitted that it wasn’t his field of expertise. I can accept that honesty. He’s a first class doctor and I’d recommend him to anyone I truly care about."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"People were great, knowledgeable and quick. I didn't have to wait a long time like other Dr offices."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"The staff was great. They walked you through on what they were doing as well as what to expect. They were very friendly from the front desk to the back. They made you feel very comfortable without any pressure. They went over my pictures before I left. I would recommend this office for your next colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"Dr Trisch was thorough explaining what's the next step that needs to be done on my condition. He took the time to listen to me and I didn't feel rush."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Dr. Shireman, and every staff member at the clinic, were knowledgeable and patient. They communicated what would happen each step of the way. I appreciate them!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr Khalid is the very best at what he does and is quite personable. He has saved my life seriously. Thank you Dr Khalid...**********10 stars"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr.Sam listened to what I had to say and talks to you about all the options available. He really cares about what’s going on and how he can help."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Entire staff was very polite and professional, made me very comfortable. I waited two maybe three minutes max in the waiting room."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"He was very good with his information if he can he will help you."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Doctor Doran thoroughly explained results of the procedure that was performed on my elderly mother. He was very kind and had great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Everyone was polite, caring and ver knowledgeable. I would recommend Dr Lucedo to family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Everyone in the office before and after my procedure were wonderful. Everything was explained before and after! Would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very professional got me right in ."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"It seems odd to type, but I had a great experience receiving my first colonoscopy. I had read a variety of negative things about how the procedure and preparation goes so I was not expecting a great experience. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff contacted me well in advance to provide guidance and explanation to make sure I understood all of my responsibilities during prep. On the day of the procedure I was greeted and checked in quickly, again receiving patient explanation of how the process would work. The nurse and orderly got all of the pre-procedure connections made and I was all set to go without any anxiety. The staff were all friendly and supportive. During the procedure two polyps were removed. The results and an explanation were provided by both Dr Chen and the nursing staff. I checked out quickly and got on my way. I had no post-op symptoms which suggests the polyp removal was done with skill and precision. I couldn't have asked for a better experience for a procedure that most find unpleasant or so I am told."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"The doctor is trying to find out the reason I am having so much trouble. I appreciate that."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"The Best!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"The staff was really great and went above and beyond to make me as comfortable as possible. The procedure was smooth and better than I expected"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"He explained each step of the procedure."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"They are very thorough but very friendly and compassionate with their treatment. Except for the prep that I had to do at home the whole experience was easier than I expected and eased my concerns about the outcome."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"They are so wonderful and caring!! Dr Adam T saved my life can not express how thankful I am"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"Great bedside manner. I felt at ease and was kept informed."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"The office was very nice and the staff friendly. The wait time was five minutes or less. Dr Alsop was very knowledgeable and explained the possible reasons for my symptoms. He also explained the next steps to solving my problems. This included a procedure which was scheduled before I left the office. It was scheduled within a week. Dr Alsop and his staff had outstanding customer service and were very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Very little wait time. Dr. Was very informative and detailed. Very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Everyone was professional and very thoughtful of my comfort. I was extremely pleased with my experience."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Sam explained everything to me in an understanding way. The nurses were fantastic! Got my IV in with one stick. Made very comfortable even though it's an embarrassing procedure. Thank all of you very much!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Amazing physician!! I felt really listened to and cared for!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Alsop is great! He is well educated in his practice and actually listens to what a patient is saying."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Explained everything to me in a way I could understand. And was very quick getting to me."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very good team. Excellent doctor. Explains things very well!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Jones was fabulous! He showed care and concern for my well being. The procedure was done professionally and efficiently. I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Jones, the staff and the facility."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Every one was great. Very friendly and professional. Concern was shown for every patient that I saw being taken care of as well as myself."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"everyone was kind and patient. I was very satisfied! Thank you again."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"My experience with the Endoscopy Group and Dr. Jones was excellent!! From the first time Dr. Jones consulted with me at the bedside while in the hospital, to the office procedure at the Endoscopy Group afterwards, several months after my hospital stay Dr Jones still remembered my situation. He has wonderful bedside manner, and all of his staff at the Endoscopy Group are very nice and professional and were very caring my entire visit. Thank You for providing me with excellent care Dr Jones. ❤"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Schowengerdt is one of the best doctors I've met. He listens, answers all my questions, and is sincerely concerned for my welfare."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very friendly and made me feel Comfortable!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Been going to see Dr. Shireman for over 15 years. Wouldn’t trust anyone else with my GI health!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"The whole experience was great. The nurse who checked me in and the fnp I had the appointment with were wonderful!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"As always I appreciate Dr. Jones and his thoroughness and honesty."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I thought he was a very good doctor. He was personal, professional, and very up to date on my condition. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very respectful and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Dr. Jones is the best. Has procedure today & he was wonderful. Highly recommend him & the Liberty staff."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 30 2024

"Appointment went well, Dr. Kilgore was polite and answered all my questions. He was patient and pleasant. I was educated on a lot of things I would've never learned had I not had that appointment. There is follow-ups in place and I'm excited for next steps!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"Excellent first time clinical experience !"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"The Nurse Practitioner was patient in hearing my tales of woe, and worked with me to set out a plan going forward. She’s great!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Dr. Khalid is amazing!! He is so friendly and compassionate! He is on time always and cares so much about his patients!! Lauren the medical assistant or nurse that gets you ready to see the doctor is amazing too!!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"First rate consultation given with great consideration and empathy for my wife’s state of health and feelings - highly appreciated and grateful for Dr Alsop’s time and knowledge!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Everyone was very professional and very nice."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr Jones was very kind and seemed great. I only met him for a few moments, but he seemed very professional and made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr. Schnell is always very professional and very nice! He explains everything and spend a lot of time with you. He will make you feel very comfortable and never rushed."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Always listens and has great solutions to issues to better my gut health."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Excellent medical treatment, communication, customer service and professionalism."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I really enjoyed meeting with Johanna. She listened and had good suggestions and a plan for going forward. I got right in to the exam room and everything was run efficiently."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Friendly staff, explained everything. Process from check in to check out was fast and efficient."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"It was very easy and comfortable. Everyone treated me very nice. Was quick and I felt safe. Great job."

4.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Kinda of a pain."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"What a wonderful doctor and staff. Gave pertinent information as to my condition and ways to improve. Very personable and caring. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Everyone was very nice from the front desk to the scheduler at the end🙂"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"Dr. Lucido was very friendly and attentive! She listened to all of my concerns and gave me some easy and practical ideas to help with my issues."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"Everyone on the medical team of Dr Shireman that helped with my colonoscopy procedure was excellent. All were very comforting and professional would definitely recommend them!"

5.0 Review from P.Y. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"The best I ever have had!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jan 22 2024

"I had a good doctor visit. Dr. McGuire always listens to my questions and makes sure I understand what’s going on with my digestive health and what I need to do to make it better. He never rushes me, but takes whatever time is needed. The rest of the staff is always pleasant and helpful."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2024

"Everyone was extremely nice. I would recommend this facility."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Dr. Sam went over everything before and after my procedure. The staff was very kind and caring. I would recommend for any GI concern or issue."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Excellent team. Dr. Shireman makes you feel comfortable before and after your procedure. His team has a great system of taking care of you and also helps you feel at ease. Highly recommend Dr. Shireman and his team."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Extremely happy. Dr. Doran and his staff were super friendly and made every effort to make you as comfortable as possible before, during and after my procedure."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"I was given great care and service."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Staff was pleasant and professional. Would highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very knowledgeable, professional and patient friendly..."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"3rd procedure done but first at this facility. Was the easiest one I have had completed"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr. Horwitz was very nice and very attentive."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Everyone was so caring and nice from the time I walked in until I left."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 15 2024

"Nice staff, short wait and Dr. Lucido listens well."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"Everyone was helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"Doctor was pleasant, and thorough in explaining my concerns."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Kind, informative nurses. Dr. Sam knows his specialty and does it well. I was very happy with the care I received."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr Alsop and the staff are very friendly and professional. Dr Alsop is truthful honest and sincere. A great doc!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr. Doran is an excellent doctor and I would highly recommend him. He has a wonderful bedside manner and listens to you."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"She had already read my chart from my previous GI Doctor. So she knew a lot of my medical history. She is very pleasant to talk to. I did not feel rushed in and then rushed out. I plan on staying with her as my GI doctor for a long time."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Professional and timely. I was very satisfied with my experience."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very good."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very good 👍"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"A real great doctor. Made me feel at ease about my upcoming procedure. He has a very good bedside manner. His office staff is great and very friendly."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"DR. Jones and the staff are great. Very clean and well organized practice. I feel at ease while there as I know I am in good hands. I know one has lots of choices in the city but I strongly recommend DR. Jones and his practice."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"I received great care from Dr and his staff. He is an excellent gastroenterologist who diagnosed my difficulty and made spot on treatment. Because of that I am feeling more healthy than I have for quite some time."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Entire staff was very pleasant. Procedure and results were thoroughly explained by Dr Horowitz."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr.Able was very friendly. She put me at ease right away with her smile and demeanor. Would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Excellent experience with Dr Khalid and his staff. Very attentive and made sure I understood the procedure."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Great care during my procedure. Everyone was great at checking in with me and answering any questions or concerns I had."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Wonderful staff. Great doctor. Super competent and great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I love Dr Sam. He acts like he truly cares and listens. He’s patient and kind. He’s one of my favorite!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Great team of health care providers. They made my procedure easy. Thank you to everyone."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"The staff was excellent! Great experience! No complaints"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr. Able is apparently one of the five remaining physicians in America that takes great pride in her bedside manner. I appreciated her thoroughness in explaining everything pre and post procedure but perhaps more important was her ability to make me fell comfortable through a procedure and post-conversation that I couldn’t have wanted to be a part of any less."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Everyone was so pleasant. That makes a office visit more pleasureable."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I was treated very carefully and promptly. Easiest experience I have had."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Have used CIG for years. No matter who I get, they listen, are professional and courteous of my time."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 08 2024

"The process was fast and everyone was very pleasant."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"Dr. Alsop is amazing. I switched GI docs due to not having luck treating my EOE. Dr. Alsop stepped in and I have felt heard. He really listens, educates and WE made a care plan. I was actually included in my care. Where as with previous physicians I was just told what they were going to do and that was that. Totally different experience with Dr. Alsop. Can’t thank him and his kind staff enough."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"I felt comfortable and assured that I was in competent hands throughout my procedure."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Very friendly staff. Dr. Able was very easy to talk with and very thorough. Will return."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Dr. Schneel took the time to listen to my concerns and help figure out a solution to help me have better health."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Awesome experience by awesome staff. Very knowledgeable and open on questions asked about the procedure. Highly recommend Dr. Able and her team."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr. Clement’s kindness and genuine care significantly impacted my experience. He not only excelled in his medical expertise but also took the time to ensure my comfort and well-being throughout the entire process of the endoscopy. The skilled nurses and anesthesiologists made my endoscopy experience exceptional. Dr. Clement and the team's combined expertise and compassionate approach create a commendable team, earning my highest recommendation for their thorough and considerate care."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"I had an upper EGD and a colonoscopy recently performed by Dr. Able. She has such a great personality and made sure to answer any questions I had. She explained everything she did and saw after the procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Able."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Everyone was very pleasant and nice."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr. Thomas Shureman is the best Dr with my experience. He examined carefully n found out what's going on n he did found out that problems were having 1 1/2 years. He's a great Dr I'm so lucky blessed having him. Lee"

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"I have been a patient with Consultants in G.I. now Alliance G.I. with another G.I. doctor. Change in providers occurred but not because of a negative experience. Dr. Shireman is my G.I. doctor now and I am thankful that he has taken over my medical care. He is prompt, courteous, very knowledgeable and explains results and next steps medically in a way I understand it. All of the office staff is kind, patient and caring too."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 27 2023

"Dr. Able did a great job. I was very comfortable during the whole process, start to finish."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"Dr. Sam is wonderful! He listens and treats me as if I'm his only patient. He is knowledgeable and professional, but also very caring, reassuring, and able to explain things in a way that I can understand."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"It was a great experience. Everyone was caring and kind. Thanks so much"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Awesome and kind staffing"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Dr. Alsop is very knowledgeable in his specialty and he is also very attentive. I have had 2 procedures and 2 office visits with him and I really appreciate the time he takes to go over my images with me, explaining my results, answering all of my questions and lastly the folder including my images of my visits including the complete summary that is given to me in a folder for my personal records. Being a woman of color, I have experienced sub-par medical care from previous physicians and I am very pleased with the excellent care and attention Dr. Alsop provides. Both my husband and I highly recommed him as a GI Specialist."

4.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Everything was good they explained everything"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Everyone was very helpful and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"My latest colonoscopy was surprisingly smooth. After filling out the required forms, I waited less than half an hour before I was called to a room on the inside. The whole process was finished by 10 AM."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"From Nurse Katie all the way through the experience, everything was handled professionally. Thank you"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Very quick and pleasant check in."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"He was very understanding"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"My procedure was quick and went very smoothly. The doctors and nurses were very efficient and helpful."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr.Lucido is such a compassionate,caring doctor. She listens to what u have to say & coordinates ur health issues,along with ur feelings.I feel grateful to have found her & her team of Drs. & nurses."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I was very pleased with the experience I had here. The staff before and staff after every bit of assistance I needed. They procedure went as planned, and I did not have any Pain at all so I was very pleased."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"The whole process was great the doctors and staff were incredibly caring."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Piece full and encouraging."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The doctor had good communication skills and was seemed very interested resolving my health problem."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Totta is a great listener and very knowledgeable. He and his whole team were thorough and professional."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Absolutely fantastic!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Thank you Dr. Able and staff for being caring and kind through my procedure."

5.0 Review from W.E. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. McGuire clearly explained methods of addressing my situation"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"All of the employee's are very nice and understanding,,,not in a hurry,,or rushed,,,,just wish the construction would get over with,,,hard to maneuver in the parking lot,,,,"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"They were very nice and professional!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"It was nice and easy"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Great visit and professional made me feel comfortable!"

4.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Able was everything you would want in a doctor very nice and she show concern. I like her"

4.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr Totta is very nice & caring. I'm still slightly worried about kidney infection as have constant pain on right side but he feels sure related to back pain as starts next to where back pain starts. Had spine stimulator put in today & he's sure it will completely take care of side pain, if doesn't he told me to call him."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Dr. Shireman is great, sat down and talked to me in my hospital room. All of the drs from this group were very nice. Talked to my liked they cared about me. Can’t say enough good things about them!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2023

"All staff were so courteous and concerned. Dr McCormick is a very knowlegable and caring."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Helped me get the treatment that I needed and listened to my concerns. Super happy with Dr. Lucido! I have found my care team!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Friendly staff. Dr had good communication"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Everyone from the front desk to the prep to the procedure was exceptional. Maria was awesome and totally calmed my nerves. Thank you all for making something not so pleasant a great experience."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Schnell was very interested and listened to me. His response to my issue and treatment was mutually acceptable to me. I plan on keeping him as my preferred physician in matters of Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Kristin was very understanding! She listened! Everyone was nice"

4.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Having to press as one's own advocate to accept test results for review and discussion after front staff refusal of such. Otherwise NP exceptional."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 12 2023

"Great guy and explained everything very well. I put all my trust in his knowledge and opinions."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Staff is friendly and efficient. Dr. McCormick was very thorough and addressed all of my concerns. I would recommend him and the practice as a whole to my family and loved ones."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 10 2023

"Very thorough. Very personable."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Great service and care"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"My first visit with Dr Khalid was very professional and he has a caring attitude😊"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Great doctors!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Everyone was so kind and professional."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"It is a great facility"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Very friendly, informative and always able to get them on the phone with concerns for preparation. Was a quick process and the clinical staff was caring."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Good appointment. Dr answered all my questions. He took time to listen."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Nice work"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Kind and shares information in terms I understand. And most importantly, he listens! I never feel rushed in and out. Dr. Kalid is one of the best docs I’ve seen and I’ve seen a few over my 72 years! Thank you for your excellent care doctor ."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr. McCormick listened carefully to my concerns. I don't feel like he was just trying to hurry my visit up."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"This was my very first time having this procedure. I felt comfortable after I checked in at the front desk. The nurses were very helpful and professional, hence I felt that I was in safe hands. The procedure was surprisingly quick . Thanks to Dr Chen and the support staff."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"Wonderful doctor and a great experience at Briarcliff facility. All the staff went above and beyond my expectations."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"Dr. was open and personable. He spoke honestly about what to expect. Then I fell asleep and missed it all!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Very nice professional group of people."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"The experience was excellent. The staff was friendly and comforting. Recommend this facility very highly"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Very thorough. Very personable."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Able and the whole staff was wonderful! My appointment was on time, and Dr.Able is simply a delight to talk to. I don’t have a serious problem, but if I did, she would be the doctor I’d want!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Very friendly and efficient. Nice people!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Great staff. Really nice doctor. They addressed my concerns and took good care of me."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"The staff was very polite and helpful. Doctor was very respectful and made things very easy to understand. No run around great GI office."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I received this text from you this morning asking me to do this survey. I clicked on it and when it came up it said I had already done this. You asked for my opinion then tell me I've already done it which I have not. This is the reason I have opted out of your crazy program. Every month when you called to interview me I was charged $30. Every month I had to call for you to take the $30 off my account. That got to be so irritating I finally took it to my doctor. You can't even get your messages straight. You want to charge me $30 every month when I don't owe it and now you want me to do a survey then tell me I've already done it. And you have to ask me why I want to opt out of your program? You need to get somebody new on this job that knows what they're doing."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"The staff is very helpful and the Doctor is very personable and good listening skills"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly. Keaton, the Anesthesiologist, was friendly and helped to calm me. The nurses were very friendly and took good care of me. Dr. Sam was great. He also was good at putting me at ease. After the procedure he explained everything in detail to me. Absolutely would recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Everyone friendly. Met Dr for 1st time. Liked him. Impressed he had researched my file and knew my history. Have scheduled follow up surgery."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr Alsop is amazing. Worth the drive to Lee’s Summit!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Excellent care performed in a professional and timely manner. I highly recommend their services. Dr U was very helpful and informative regarding procedures and results."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Everything was fine from the beginning to the end."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very friendly. Acted like I was the only one there."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Super great people (Staff) and awesome, friendly service! Like family!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Personable professional care was provided during my colonoscopy at NKC Hospital GI lab."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Dr Schnell does a good check up when he refills your script. He takes the time to talk to you to see how your doing and how your body is doing on the script."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 22 2023

"Wonderful Drs and staff."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr. Clement and staff made me feel very cared for and comfortable. All are friendly and compassionate. My overall experience was great."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr Able and staff were very kind, understanding with prior knowledge to what I needed which helped set the plan for moving forward. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"My first appointment went very well. Dr. Able came highly recommended by my former gastroenterologist who retired."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Really seemed to care and wanted to figure out what is going on."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr. Shireman listened to my concerns, discussed causes and possible solutions and recommended testing to get more information. I am an older female with multiple issues, and I appreciate Dr. Shireman's respectful and caring attitude. Too many times I have encountered condescending, disrespectful, and dismissive physicians. Everyone in the practice was kind, helpful, and efficient."

5.0