Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"I’ve been under the care of Dr. Alsop for a couple years now and have never received such incredible, personalized care from another provider. Dr. Alsop listens to my specific needs as a patient and goes above and beyond to address all of my questions and concerns. Dr. Alsop was able evaluate my condition and suggest alternative treatments. As we’ve made changes to my Ulcerative Colitis treatment plans he takes the time to ensure I understand everything and have input in the decisions made for my care. He and his team helped me transition from infusions to injections and made the transition incredibly easy! Emily McClanahan was extremely kind, patient and supportive as she trained me in the office on self injections and ensured my first two were smooth and easy. I’ve had a few instances when I’ve needed to reach out regarding UC flare symptoms and Dr. Alsop and his team are extremely attentive and responsive to messages I send in the portal. I feel valued as an individual and well cared for as a patient of Dr. Alsop and his team."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"The office was very nice and the staff friendly. The wait time was five minutes or less. Dr Alsop was very knowledgeable and explained the possible reasons for my symptoms. He also explained the next steps to solving my problems. This included a procedure which was scheduled before I left the office. It was scheduled within a week. Dr Alsop and his staff had outstanding customer service and were very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Amazing physician!! I felt really listened to and cared for!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Alsop is great! He is well educated in his practice and actually listens to what a patient is saying."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"First rate consultation given with great consideration and empathy for my wife’s state of health and feelings - highly appreciated and grateful for Dr Alsop’s time and knowledge!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr Alsop and the staff are very friendly and professional. Dr Alsop is truthful honest and sincere. A great doc!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"Dr. Alsop is amazing. I switched GI docs due to not having luck treating my EOE. Dr. Alsop stepped in and I have felt heard. He really listens, educates and WE made a care plan. I was actually included in my care. Where as with previous physicians I was just told what they were going to do and that was that. Totally different experience with Dr. Alsop. Can’t thank him and his kind staff enough."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Dr. Alsop is very knowledgeable in his specialty and he is also very attentive. I have had 2 procedures and 2 office visits with him and I really appreciate the time he takes to go over my images with me, explaining my results, answering all of my questions and lastly the folder including my images of my visits including the complete summary that is given to me in a folder for my personal records. Being a woman of color, I have experienced sub-par medical care from previous physicians and I am very pleased with the excellent care and attention Dr. Alsop provides. Both my husband and I highly recommed him as a GI Specialist."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr Alsop is amazing. Worth the drive to Lee’s Summit!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Information given was very helpful. I hope that I can get to a comfortable place with my condition."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Very knowledgeable and friendly."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Excellent first meeting."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Great doc. He explained everything in a way I could understand."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr. Alsop is great. Visit with him was great."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have complete confidence in Dr. Alsop."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Alsop. Dr. Alsop and his team made my procedure a more enjoyable experience. He was great at explaining everything and made sure he covered all my questions. The entire team was friendly, upbeat, and made sure you knew they were there to help you. When the time comes, I plan on being a repeat customer."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Alsop is probably one of the best doctors I’ve ever experienced. Extremely knowledgeable, takes time to explain procedures, outcomes and potential problems. Dr Alsop and his staff are professional, polite and on point."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great doctor, really took the time and listened to my needs and answered all my questions. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a doctor that cares. My daughter was with me and she thought the same thing."