Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very good"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Donald J. Clement M.D! He was owesome, he explained very clearly step by step!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"They are very thorough but very friendly and compassionate with their treatment. Except for the prep that I had to do at home the whole experience was easier than I expected and eased my concerns about the outcome."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr. Clement’s kindness and genuine care significantly impacted my experience. He not only excelled in his medical expertise but also took the time to ensure my comfort and well-being throughout the entire process of the endoscopy. The skilled nurses and anesthesiologists made my endoscopy experience exceptional. Dr. Clement and the team's combined expertise and compassionate approach create a commendable team, earning my highest recommendation for their thorough and considerate care."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"It was a great experience. Everyone was caring and kind. Thanks so much"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Everyone was very helpful and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr. Clement and staff made me feel very cared for and comfortable. All are friendly and compassionate. My overall experience was great."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Very professional, on time and answered all my questions. Thank you."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I was super nervous prior to the appointment but everyone was very friendly, informative and kind. They made a not so pleasant test very relaxing and easy."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Fantastic treatment! Dr. Clement is as good as it gets and his team is incredible!! Cannot recommend them highly enough."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Nice"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Dr. Clement is the best. He explained the details of the procedure with me and checked in on me a couple of times to see if I had questions. I felt very relaxed after visiting with him. After the procedure, he met with me to discuss the details of what was done. He asked if I had questions and answered any that I had."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Always very respectful and professional."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 29 2023

"I have been a patient at Consultants in Gastoenterology for many years but this was the first time I had seen Dr. Clement. He was kind, had reviewed my chart so he knew my history and was very thorough explaining what he found during my EGD and the course of treatment. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"DR. Clement was very very nice . He explained the colonoscopy procedure and answered all my questions. He is very personable and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Clement was warm, courteous and professional. I felt very comfortable with him performing my colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional. Great Dr. and staff!"

4.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He was a great doctor answers all questions and concerns and the staff was great"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"Dr Clement is very knowledgeable and made an uncomfortable process easy!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 09 2022

"Dr Clement is very knowledgeable and made an uncomfortable process easy!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr.Clement. He and his staff were all very professional and provided thorough attention to detail. He made sure to answer any questions I might have before and after the procedure. Obviously a very caring doctor."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The care and professionalism I experienced with Dr. Clement and his staff was exemplary! I was treated with dignity and well informed of everything that would be happening while I was sedated. The care I received after the procedure, as well as information from it and follow up since then has has been outstanding. 10/10, I highly recommend CIG and Dr. Clement!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Office staff and Dr. Clement are professional, courteous and thorough in explaining the procedure and what was to be expected afterwards."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent physician and staff!!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My anxiety was very high going in. But, the nurses and Dr. were very reassuring, nice and polite, this helped very much."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Clement was outstanding!!! He did not seem rushed before the procedure he took a lot of time to talk to me and understand my issues. He was very kind, professional, and compassionate. Dr. Clement made me feel like I was the only Colonoscopy scheduled for the day. I would not have a colonoscopy with anyone else but him."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Clement is very knowledgeable and made an uncomfortable process easy!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"First time for a colonoscopy procedure. Dr Clement couldn’t have made me feel more comfortable. Thank you. Explained the procedure thoroughly and sincerely cares about his patients. Nurses and staff were equally as pleasant."