Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"My appointment with Dr. Totta was very good. He made me feel at ease as he discussed the various issues that I had experienced. He was straight forward with the information and solutions which I greatly appreciated. Dr. Totta’s entire staff were very efficient, attentive and pleasant."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Excellent experience. Friendly, knowledgeable, on time. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Totta is the best. He listens to what I have to say and advises me. He and I work together to help with my health needs. He explains to pros & cons on medication. Very good doctor."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Always feel comfortable and know that I will get good information."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Totta and staff are always nice. He explains everything to you."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"It was a very good visit, I always have stress going to the hospital but the convenient wait times and kind doctor helped get through an easy visit"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr Totta genuinely cares about his patients. He is an empathetic listener. I cannot recommend him enough!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"I read his reviews before I saw him and they were mixed; I don’t know why. I found his office staff extremely friendly, pleasant and attentive. They got me checked in quickly and with courtesy. Dr. Totta was attentive, listened to every issue , he took time, wasn’t rushing me, got all my meds, got me referrals to the doctors who needed to be seen beyond him and got me scheduled for what he could get me scheduled for. He didn’t claim to know everything, he was clear that some things would need to be referred out to be treated and I’m fine with that, at least he admitted that it wasn’t his field of expertise. I can accept that honesty. He’s a first class doctor and I’d recommend him to anyone I truly care about."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"Excellent first time clinical experience !"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Excellent medical treatment, communication, customer service and professionalism."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Totta is a great listener and very knowledgeable. He and his whole team were thorough and professional."

4.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr Totta is very nice & caring. I'm still slightly worried about kidney infection as have constant pain on right side but he feels sure related to back pain as starts next to where back pain starts. Had spine stimulator put in today & he's sure it will completely take care of side pain, if doesn't he told me to call him."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Dr. Totta & staff are wonderful. Dr. Totta explains procedures & test results & is very caring/concerned about the issues you maybe having. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Dr Totta explains what he feels is problem and works with me about how to take each medication for my reflux problems."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"As usual Dr Totta very cordial and explained everything very well, discussed past procedures and results and when my next ones will be"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Excellent 👍"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Totta took time to listen to my rambling details. He sorted through my information and came up with a coarse of action quickly."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Todda and his group are friendly yet professional"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent doctor and very caring about your problems."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Totta and his staff are wonderful. They are friendly and welcoming. Dr. Totta has great bedside manner. He is patient and discusses everything with you. Answers all of your questions and explains things that easy to understand."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Totta for many years and wouldn't consider ever changing. He's caring, thorough, and always makes sure I'm taken care of. He's just the BEST!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Totta very thoughtful and through eager to explain everything to you"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Totta is the best! Very knowledgeable and listens well to my concerns. Always greets me with a smile. Would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Totta did an EGD on me. It was very non invasive. He was very personable and informative. Good experience."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Totta is the best, covers everything, answers all your questions, makes recommendations to help me with my medical issues, been going to Dr Totta over 30 yrs!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"My experience was superb!! The office staff were, all, professional and kind. Dr Totta was amazing! Very knowledgeable and compassionate! He spent a significant amount of time answering all of my questions and addressing my concerns! I would recommend Dr Totta in a heartbeat!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience was superb!! The office staff were, all, professional and kind. Dr Totta was amazing! Very knowledgeable and compassionate! He spent a significant amount of time answering all of my questions and addressing my concerns! I would recommend Dr Totta in a heartbeat!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Totta has an excellent bedside manner. He explained the process of the colonoscopy, answered my questions and was thorough with explaining the results."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"There was a miscommunication with my appointment time but Dr. Totta fit me in and spent ample time with me."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Such a great colonoscopy Dr! Great experience!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Paulette is an awesome individual that cares about everyone she comes into contact with. She went above and beyond to help me. She is a model for all those that work in the healthcare industry. Kindness, compassion and sincerely cares about the patient."