Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Everything went as expected. Scheduling was correct; procedures went as expected. The staff and doctors were professional and courteous. I cannot think of anything that could be improved."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"He explained each step of the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"Great bedside manner. I felt at ease and was kept informed."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very friendly and made me feel Comfortable!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Friendly staff, explained everything. Process from check in to check out was fast and efficient."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr. Horwitz was very nice and very attentive."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Entire staff was very pleasant. Procedure and results were thoroughly explained by Dr Horowitz."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Wonderful staff. Great doctor. Super competent and great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 08 2024

"The process was fast and everyone was very pleasant."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"My procedure was quick and went very smoothly. The doctors and nurses were very efficient and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"The whole process was great the doctors and staff were incredibly caring."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Friendly staff. Dr had good communication"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Everything was fine from the beginning to the end."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"I received outstanding care from Dr Horwitz and his team! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Great staff and excellent care"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I was made to feel very comfortable and welcome by all staff members"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"My experience at Dr. Horwitz office was one worthy of a review. From the scheduling staff on the telephone, the front desk staff, nurses, medical student to Dr.Horwitz himself, everyone was pleasant and helpful. I have had a long history of stomach trouble and he and his medical student both made me feel heard and understood. I feel like we came up with a plan to finding the problem and a solution that I am comfortable and happy with. I would definitely recommend choosing this office as your provider."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Great Dr . Always listens and talks to you like a person . Is great at explaining everything and does his best to find the right treatment’s for you . Wouldn’t go to anyone else ."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Dr. Horowitz is very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"All the nurses, the anesthetist, & Dr. Horwitz did an excellent job of explaining what they were doing & how the procedure would go. Excellent care and explanation of the findings. Definitely made it less stressful for me!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"They were running a little late, but when I went back for my procedure they were very kind, knowledgeable and really good explaining everything they were doing. It was absolutely a good experience. I would definitely recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Very pleased with the compassionate care given to me during my procedure. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"First time seeing Dr. Horowitz and I have no complaints explained the process before and after clearly as well as what needed followed up on."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Treated kindly and caring"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Very Professional"

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Efficient, kind and friendly service."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Staff very nice and everyone help me to relax procedure seem to go quickly thanks to everyone."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very informative! All staff were nice."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Staff at the front door was very helpful and fluid. Nursing staff and Dr. Staff were very professional and courteous. After the procedure Dr. Horwitz counseled with me and presented his findings in a layman’s terms that I could understand. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very good experience. Very professional but friendly also. Felt I was in good hands!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2023

"I was worked in and he took very good care of me. He’s a very good Doctor straight forward don’t beat the bush"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"A friendly place with friendly staff, and a friendly provider !"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Staff very efficient. Dr. Howitzer was on time, actually early. Dr. Was direct, but made you feel at ease."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Horwitz was very informative. He answered all the questions I had before the procedure and after as well."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I was worked in and he took very good care of me. He saved my life. He’s a very good Doctor straight forward don’t beat around the bush."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 01 2023

"Emergency physician, nurse and staff were r extremely helpful and listened"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Everything about my experience with Dr. Horwitz and the other staff was flawless. I particularly appreciated being able to provide pre-appointment registration using their secure website (I hate filling out lengthy forms at the doctor's office), Leading up to the appointment, the prep material was received promptly and with clear instructions. I received email and text reminders leading up to the appointment. On the day of the procedure, Dr. Horwitz and his staff were very personable, professional and communicated well."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Has great bed side care, explains surgery & procedures. Ask for questions. Very thorough with his care."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Excellent Dr.Gets right to the point and explains procedure.."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had very good care from Dr. Horwitz and his team!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Horowitz had a professional approach, explained clearly, was efficient but not rushed. Staff were all comforting and professional."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"GREAT staff!! Great job all around, especially their "bed side manor". Put me at ease about this procedure. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very nice and professional staff! Great experience."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very good Dr. And excellent staff...very pleased with procedure"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Horwitz was great! He explained everything clearly and thoroughly. He was patient and treated me like a real respect."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Horwitz was very personable, prompt and understanding of my families situation. We felt as he truly cared about his patient. We will stick with them for our primary G.I. doctor."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"I have 2 procedure with him. One with another. No comparison. I will not have a colonoscopy done be anyone else!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience was good from the time I walked in till the time I left. Everyone who worked on me came in prior to procedure to talk to me, and then later to see how I was doing. Dr Horwitz came in and explained everything he found and explained it all to me before I left the office...making sure I had no concerns, and all off my questions answered. I would recommend Dr Horwitz."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone was very nice, and very professional! Loved Dr. Horwitz , his anesthesiologist and his staff."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have 2 procedure with him. One with another. No comparison. I will not have a colonoscopy done be anyone else!"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Horowitz was very thorough and professional, his staff was friendly, professional and helped put me at ease regarding the procedure. I would highly recommend this office to all!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Prep instructions were fantastic! Was very prompt and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very good experience with helpful and skilled staff. They made the process very easy and as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Horwitz was the best! Very knowledgeable and great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice staff and friendly . Very relaxed setting. Dr H was very informative and very calming . I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everything went smoothly. Good communication and quick results."

4.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Horowitz came to talk to me about postponing my colonoscopy due to inadequate prep. Although I was angry at the time I realize what he was telling me was the truth and that I had not adequately prepared. I appreciate his frankness."