Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr. Able was very pleasant and professional. She explained everything to my satisfaction and was to the point. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr Able is extremely sharp, professional and efficient! With great bedside manners I’m so glad I found her……."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Excellent staff was professional and very friendly Dr. Able is awesome, what a great doctor. She has a great personality and friendly manner. Cares for her patients"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 22 2024

"The staff is very pleasant and professional. Dr Kelsey Able is very pleasant, professional, and made me feel very comfortable through the entire process."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Dr. Kelsey Able and her staff provided excellent care for me. Thank you"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Everyone was kind and considerate, explaining everything along the way. Dr. Able was thorough and confident…I felt very safe and well cared for by Dr. Able and her staff. This is the person to go to for a colonoscopy!!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Dr. Able and all of the staff in the department went above and beyond to make my visit there an excellent one. They were all very attentive and concerned for my needs. My doctor ( Debra Kieth) highly recommended Dr. Able and now I know why. Dr. Able is very concerned about any issues a person may have and addresses them in a friendly and professional manner. Thank all of you for my great care. Valerie"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"I waited six months to see Dr. Able. My primary care physician would have me see no one else. There is no better praise than that! She was far more informative than previous doctors I have seen."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 21 2024

"Very personable, efficient and approachable."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 21 2024

"Very punctual and able to track patient every step of the process. Staff and nurses very kind and friendly!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Always seen within a reasonable time of appointment and don't feel rushed."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Dr Able and staff were very kind and explained everything very well! It was a positive experience!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Best GI Doc I’ve ever had!! So I’m giving five stars to Dr Able. I’m so glad I switched to this office for a colonoscopy!"

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Everything was wonderful. Checking in was easy. Doctor Able is wonderful to work with."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Our first meeting was very comforting. Dr Able is very caring and reassuring that she will take care of me. Made me feel very relaxed."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. Able is absolutely incredible! Best GI doctor. Really cares, truly, about her patients. Her staff and the nurses at the infusion center ALL go above and beyond. I highly recommend Dr. Able."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"De Able was a very nice caring Doctor"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Able is an excellent doctor. She is smart, up-to-the-minute informed, and very kind. She did my EGD and colonoscopy together and advised me what she found. I had zero problem with the procedures. I see her for my ongoing GI issues, and the medication she prescribed stopped my symptoms immediately. She is the smartest and kindest doctor. I recommend her to everyone!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"I had a very pleasant experience! Staff was great and very friendly!!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"Staff was awesome"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Staff was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. After in, waiting was very short. I was given detailed information. All my questions were answered."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr Kelsey is the best gasterologist I have ever been to! She's very efficient and answers all my questions and conerns. She gives me excellent advice to help me control my health issues. She's very professional with a caring heart. Highly recommend her to family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr. Able is fantastic. She explained everything and took the time to answer my questions. Deb, the CRNA, was also wonderful. She explained everything she was doing and made sure that I was comfortable. Wendy, the nurse, was delightful. She was knowledgeable and friendly. The front desk receptionist was friendly and I could tell that she enjoyed her job."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"This was the best experience I’ve ever had with a medical provider. Dr. Able and her staff are absolutely the BEST. From the time you walk in the front door until the time you leave. I had a colonoscopy performed. The staff is absolutely wonderful. Along with being very caring and professional. everything is extremely clean and neat which is very important to me. They take the time to explain the procedure to you step-by-step. Making sure you clearly understand what is about to happen. The music is awesome. I woke up to Prince’s Purple Rain. I truly thanks all of the staff and wish I could give them 10 stars.. Angela Conley"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Great experience, great staff!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Staff, facilities, and doctor Able we're all fantastic, I have nothing I can complain about. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from P.Y. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"The best I ever have had!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"She had already read my chart from my previous GI Doctor. So she knew a lot of my medical history. She is very pleasant to talk to. I did not feel rushed in and then rushed out. I plan on staying with her as my GI doctor for a long time."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Professional and timely. I was very satisfied with my experience."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Great care during my procedure. Everyone was great at checking in with me and answering any questions or concerns I had."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr.Able was very friendly. She put me at ease right away with her smile and demeanor. Would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr. Able is apparently one of the five remaining physicians in America that takes great pride in her bedside manner. I appreciated her thoroughness in explaining everything pre and post procedure but perhaps more important was her ability to make me fell comfortable through a procedure and post-conversation that I couldn’t have wanted to be a part of any less."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Very friendly staff. Dr. Able was very easy to talk with and very thorough. Will return."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Awesome experience by awesome staff. Very knowledgeable and open on questions asked about the procedure. Highly recommend Dr. Able and her team."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"I had an upper EGD and a colonoscopy recently performed by Dr. Able. She has such a great personality and made sure to answer any questions I had. She explained everything she did and saw after the procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Able."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 27 2023

"Dr. Able did a great job. I was very comfortable during the whole process, start to finish."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Absolutely fantastic!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Thank you Dr. Able and staff for being caring and kind through my procedure."

4.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Able was everything you would want in a doctor very nice and she show concern. I like her"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 10 2023

"Very thorough. Very personable."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Very thorough. Very personable."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Able and the whole staff was wonderful! My appointment was on time, and Dr.Able is simply a delight to talk to. I don’t have a serious problem, but if I did, she would be the doctor I’d want!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very friendly. Acted like I was the only one there."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr Able and staff were very kind, understanding with prior knowledge to what I needed which helped set the plan for moving forward. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"My first appointment went very well. Dr. Able came highly recommended by my former gastroenterologist who retired."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Every person was extremely empathetic and caring. I felt listened to and taken seriously. Very thorough explanation and information given by Dr Able"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Whole staff was AWESOME! Made me feel relaxed and that they had everything under control!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Staff was professional and en Pointe. I.ll be back in 3 years for sure :)"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Everyone at the clinic were absolutely wonderful. They were very kind and made me less nervous about my procedure."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"I really enjoyed finally getting to meet Dr. Able! The appointment went over very well, I was slightly worried about how quickly we went through everything (which was okay with me, I understood that she was flooded with patients) however she listened diligently and truly understood and cared about what I was telling her. Despite the quickness she was able to keep up and immediately had a plan for what she wanted to do for me to help better my messy, confusing situation I've been dealing with for about a decade now. Overall she was very personable, comfortable to speak with, has a great sense of understanding and humor, very clearly cares for what she specializes in, and it makes sense why her waiting list is so long. She's worth it!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"All the staff were very compassionate, caring, concerned, and professional. I felt at ease during a stressful time."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Both Dr. Able and the office staff listen and really want to give you the best care! 100% endorse Dr. Able and staff!"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very professional. I was early but didn’t have to wait long. Every step clearly and plainly explained."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr Able is professional and knowledgeable. Treated me like a friend. Explained my disease process and treatment plan."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Great staff. Very efficient."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I really liked her !"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"She thorough and explained pre and post procedure"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Very satisfying"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"This was a good experience. I got treated great. Everything was explained to me and they answered all my questions. Everyone was nice I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Able is always attentive, knows my history when she enters exam room, works through my issues with multiple treatments and is always open to keep working at it to give me the most quality of life possible. She is the best, and I’ve gone to several GI Specialist. Dr Able is the first to find a treatment that manages my ailments."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Able is absolutely incredible! Best GI doctor. Really cares, truly, about her patients. I highly recommend Dr. Able."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"I really like Dr Able. She is very patient and would listen to anything I might have concerns about. I never feel rushed or uncertain whenever I see her. She makes sure all my questions are answered."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Very professional! I was very satisfied with the procedure & my treatment."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 24 2023

"Very friendly, professional and informative."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Able is a great doctor! You can see she cares about her patients. Is professional, friendly, well educated, and has a great bed-side manner (makes you feel at ease in her hands.) Would recommend her to anyone who needed her expertise!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Love my Dr she sweet and kind and listen to you"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Great doctor. Put me at ease. Excellent staff."

5.0 Review from W.U. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Talk about a kind, enjoyable to dialogue with over a colonoscopy!!! Highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I highly recommend her services. Thank you for the good work."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Kudos to Dr. K. Able and staff. Job Well Done. This Team makes you feel so comfortable. They are amazing"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Receptionist immediately checked me in upon arrival at office. I did not need to wait since medical assistant promptly asked me to accompany her to check weight & vital signs. Then, I followed her to exam room to update my online chart. A medical student asked a few questions regarding my health issues and Dr. Able entered room. She answered my questions & shared her plan to which I agreed with. Dr. Able also sketched an illustration & described the exact physiology of my intestinal issue. I am so pleasantly impressed with Dr. Able & her staff. It is heartwarming to have a trusted specialist who truly cares. She found a solution for a severe problem that I suffered many months with before changing to her practice."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This was my virst with Dr Able. Everyone was very nice and made me feel comfortable. Im having a procedure and have no worries."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great experience….I think. Not sure though. I wasn’t awake. But all is well since then so it was great. All seriousness, good experience being my first procedure."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I had a great and the most professional and relaxed experience with Dr. Kelsey Able and all of her staff!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I just love Dr. Able. She listens to you and is very personable as well as knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The whole team at the office were wonderful!!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Able was amazingly compassionate & very thorough in her explanation of procedure. The entire staff was super nice and made me feel at ease. I have already recommended her to my daughter."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Kelsey Able was a great Doc. I had a different Doc. before for years who retired. I was nervous about starting with someone new but, was very pleasantly surprised on how much I liked her and she was so easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional..I have had a strong positive experience each time that I have met with her."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Able always gives me the time I need addresses my concerns. Office staff is kind. And I can text a question thru the app and usually get an answer that day. I love this office"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Able is kind, patient and makes you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Able has a wonderful bedside manner and takes the time to spend with her patients. She is very kind and down-to-earth. No one goes to see a DR because they're in the best place in their life and she definitely makes everything easier . I cannot recommend her enough."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very caring dr. She listens and not many drs do that now days. She truly cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Abel is the best gastroenderologist I have ever seen... and unfortunately I have seen a few. She is smart, up to date, takes her time and is caring. I left the state for a couple of years but when I came back and had problems again she's the only one I wanted to see. And she did not disappoint. Very unusual these days in the health care field."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They are really nice and professional people"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I am a new patient of Dr. Able. She is very easy to talk to. I felt she listened to my opinions and agreed that OTC treatment was an option since I am reluctant to go on prescription drugs at this time. She asked lots of questions so that she understood my medical history as well as my current symptoms."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Able was excellent. She listens and gives you her undivided attention. She truly cares about your digestive health."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was a wonderful experience meeting with Dr. Able and her staff. They were very friendly, attentive and took their time with me. I will recommend her if I come across anyone with similar issues. Five star appointment from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Able and all of the staff were excellent"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Able was very compassionate and took her time to listen to all my concerns. I would definitely recommend her to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Compassionate, smart, listener. I really feel like she knew where I was coming from. I will definitely see Dr. Able again. Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The doctor and the anesthesiologist were AMAZING, they made me feel safe and well knowledge of what was going to be done, i will definitely recommend them and will be back for my next exam, thank you to all the team"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Able & her staff were wonderful. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would rate them 25. They explained everything to me & really acted like they cared. I would recommend them to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a phenomenal experience with Dr. Able. I was diagnosed with celiac disease years ago and never had follow up care and had several doctors who knew nothing about it. I felt so seen and heard at her office. She spent intentional time asking questions and getting to know me. I’ve already referred several people to the office who have struggled with finding a doctor who listens. There was a clear action plan and genuine care for all the steps forward and I will absolutely be going back."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I adore Dr Able. She actually listens to my concerns and works diligently to get to the root of the problem. My gut health has improved considerably since following her guidelines. I am so grateful!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was very pleased with everythbg"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Abel is great to work with!! Very personable and genuinely cares about your health."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Able took the time to get to know me and my concerns. She was so easy to talk to and did not rush through the appointment. All questions were answered in a way that I could easily understand. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They were kind. Took good care of me. Explained everything they were doing. Made sure I understood"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Able is fantastic. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very informative and calming."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Able is very knowledgeable and professional, but what I appreciate most is she makes me feel like she has a personal interest in me as one of her patients. She is an excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and caring doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Able and her staff were extremely efficient, friendly and professional. Unfortunately, my colonoscopy turned up a cancerous mass, but Dr. Able had me referred to a general surgeon and oncology THAT DAY. Her quick reaction and planning made a scary situation so much easier to deal with. She was on top of the issue and did excellent follow-up care with me. I am forever grateful that I went to such a caring provider."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Able and her staff were extremely efficient, friendly and professional. Unfortunately, my colonoscopy turned up a cancerous mass, but Dr. Able had me referred to a general surgeon and oncology THAT DAY. Her quick reaction and planning made a scary situation so much easier to deal with. She was on top of the issue and did excellent follow-up care with me. I am forever grateful that I went to such a caring provider."