Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr.Sam listened to what I had to say and talks to you about all the options available. He really cares about what’s going on and how he can help."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Sam explained everything to me in an understanding way. The nurses were fantastic! Got my IV in with one stick. Made very comfortable even though it's an embarrassing procedure. Thank all of you very much!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Schowengerdt is one of the best doctors I've met. He listens, answers all my questions, and is sincerely concerned for my welfare."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Dr. Sam went over everything before and after my procedure. The staff was very kind and caring. I would recommend for any GI concern or issue."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"Doctor was pleasant, and thorough in explaining my concerns."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Kind, informative nurses. Dr. Sam knows his specialty and does it well. I was very happy with the care I received."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very good 👍"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I love Dr Sam. He acts like he truly cares and listens. He’s patient and kind. He’s one of my favorite!!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"Dr. Sam is wonderful! He listens and treats me as if I'm his only patient. He is knowledgeable and professional, but also very caring, reassuring, and able to explain things in a way that I can understand."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly. Keaton, the Anesthesiologist, was friendly and helped to calm me. The nurses were very friendly and took good care of me. Dr. Sam was great. He also was good at putting me at ease. After the procedure he explained everything in detail to me. Absolutely would recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Very good doctor."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Staff, friendly and professional, procedure went very well. I would do it again."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"The staff was great!!!... Dr Schowengerdt was great as well. EXCELLENT service!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Got me in quickly and everyone was pleasant and nice."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Nice guy. Answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Dr. Sam was awesome. He went over everything before and after my procedure. I never felt rushed and he asked me frequently if I was comfortable or needed anything. I would not hesitate to see Dr. Sam again for any GI concern."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Everyone here was amazing so kind and caring. I would 100% recommend this clinic to anyone. And the Dr Sam was very thorough and very caring. Took the time to go over my procedure with myself and family member. Highly recommend"

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"The staff was great. I felt the general office environment could use a bit of refreshing/updating, but I'd come back for sure."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Got me in an out quickly, everyone was attentive, friendly an knew what their job was. I left feeling good !"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very nice staff. Willing to explain everything to me. Patient and kind."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"I liked Dr Sam very much! He was detailed and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Courteous and professional staff"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Very professional. Excellent care."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"A friendly and efficient office. Results were thoroughly explained. Very professional."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Samuel Schowengerdt and his staff. The help desk staff and all the nurses who helped me were friendly, respectful, and very helpful! I’m grateful for the care they provided. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Cordial, precise and professional!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Great experience. top notch care."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very personable, professional, prompt!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"The procedure was painless and thorough to the point that Dr. Samuel explained the procedure in details. I received a follow up call the following day to see if I was doing ok. The staff and anesthesiologist was great. The prep the day before was the worst in preparing for a colonoscopy at any locations. I recommend Dr. Samuel for your colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Staff so nice and attentive. Dr Sam was fine…."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"He was wonderful. Very warm, friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The whole staff was professional and made me feel at ease. Dr. Schowengerdt listened to my concerns and explained the procedure and my results thoroughly. I would highly recommend Dr. Schowengerdt and his medical staff. ."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Friendly, relaxed atmosphere at the office. Come a little early for paperwork - there are a few things to review prior to the procedure even if you’re pre-registered. Nurses were great - made sure I was comfortable and at ease. Also met with anesthesia pre-procedure who was also very nice and professional. Dr “Sam” was great and answered all questions and was very thorough. Never felt rushed or unsure of staff!! Great experience for a colonoscopy!! Lol. The prep wasn’t too bad and I don’t remember anything until after it was all over!!"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was treated in a friendly and respectful manner by the staff, nurses, anesthesiologist Andi and Dr. Sam, from my scheduling through the procedure. I can highly recommend this GI group!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I didn't feel anything throat wasn't sore when I woke up..... great"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This Dr is very nice and is very educated and does speak the patient in a personal way."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr samuel is always there to listen and help patients with care."