Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Very little wait time. Dr. Was very informative and detailed. Very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jan 22 2024

"I had a good doctor visit. Dr. McGuire always listens to my questions and makes sure I understand what’s going on with my digestive health and what I need to do to make it better. He never rushes me, but takes whatever time is needed. The rest of the staff is always pleasant and helpful."

5.0 Review from W.E. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. McGuire clearly explained methods of addressing my situation"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 12 2023

"Great guy and explained everything very well. I put all my trust in his knowledge and opinions."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"The staff is very helpful and the Doctor is very personable and good listening skills"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Dr. McGuire is such a pro, glad he's on my team!!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable and kind."

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The doctors and nurses are polite and have good bedside manners.They answer your questions and like to hear from you and call you to see how you are doing after treatment"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Knowledgeable and caring. Listens to and answers questions. Have had two procedures performed by him."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I found Dr. McGuire to be professional and thorough."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He is a very good GI doctor and I'd recommend him to anybody"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr McGuire was very thorough when reviewed my MRI results."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Mcguire was a good doctor, very patient. Answered my questions. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from Y.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Having stomach problems for years Dr McGuire did some testing and found out why I was having trouble. He is very nice and speaks in a language that I understand. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Fantastic Doctor!"