Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Entire staff was very polite and professional, made me very comfortable. I waited two maybe three minutes max in the waiting room."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very good team. Excellent doctor. Explains things very well!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Jones was fabulous! He showed care and concern for my well being. The procedure was done professionally and efficiently. I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Jones, the staff and the facility."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"My experience with the Endoscopy Group and Dr. Jones was excellent!! From the first time Dr. Jones consulted with me at the bedside while in the hospital, to the office procedure at the Endoscopy Group afterwards, several months after my hospital stay Dr Jones still remembered my situation. He has wonderful bedside manner, and all of his staff at the Endoscopy Group are very nice and professional and were very caring my entire visit. Thank You for providing me with excellent care Dr Jones. ❤"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"As always I appreciate Dr. Jones and his thoroughness and honesty."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Dr. Jones is the best. Has procedure today & he was wonderful. Highly recommend him & the Liberty staff."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr Jones was very kind and seemed great. I only met him for a few moments, but he seemed very professional and made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"DR. Jones and the staff are great. Very clean and well organized practice. I feel at ease while there as I know I am in good hands. I know one has lots of choices in the city but I strongly recommend DR. Jones and his practice."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Great team of health care providers. They made my procedure easy. Thank you to everyone."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Everyone was so kind and professional."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 20 2023

"Explained everindexable. detail. Very helpful"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Everything went as planned . Dr Jones did a fine job."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Everything went well with procedure. Dr Jones is terrific."

4.0 Review from P. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"The experience wasn't bad. however, the instructions for the prep were not clear and the vendor for the prep. Items was not identified as specific to this procedure. On my credit card bill so I disputed it, when I tried to call the number on the bill was not a working number."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Friendly and professional staff and doctor."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Very good staff and they made me feel comfortable and the doctor was great"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr. Thomas was very nice and made me feel very comfortable and answered any questions that I had. The nurses were all very nice and helpful. I would refer this dr to any of my friends or family"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Completely professional, welcoming and calming from the receptionist to the nurses and last but not least, Dr Jones!"

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"I was very pleased with my experience. Everyone was very nice and explained everything to me. Very pleased."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Amazing experience and better staff then I could have asked for!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"My procedure was flawless because of the professionalism of the staff along with Thomas F. Jones, the finest Dr I know. Thank you again"

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Professional, Caring, Efficient"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"The care received from Dr. Jones and his staff was fantastic. The procedure went smoothly and I felt like I was really listened to. The follow up the next day was great as well! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr. Thomas Jones and his team are great,very friendly! I would recommend him and his team!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Everything went smoothly, and I was treated well by each person there."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Doctor and staff are very professional with outstanding care."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Extremely friendly staff, very thorough process and explanation of everything going on. Dr. Jones explained procedure prior and detailed explanation afterwards."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr Jones and the Nursing staff were AMAZING!! I was in great hands at The Endoscopy Center! They are courteous and professional. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr. Jones and his staff are very caring and professional. I have been going to this group since 2003 and I highly recommend them for your health needs."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Wonderful nursing staff and Dr Jones was fantastic. Very engaging, clear, and prompt. I would highly recommend Thomas Jones for your colonoscopy procedure."

4.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr. Jones is great. He has been my gastroenterologist for years. I have always had a good experience at the Endoscopy Center in Liberty. After my EGD last Friday however I felt like I was being rushed out the door. Usually my family member comes back while I wake up and they are given the report with me and we are taken through an exit area. This time I was still wobbly enough that the nurse had to help me stand up to get dressed and I was walked to the waiting room and handed off to my sister. Fortunately there was a written report for me to read although there was not a lot of information about the medication or how long I would be on it."

4.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 26 2023

"I have always had a good experience at the Endoscopy Center in Liberty. After my EGD last Friday however I felt like I was being rushed out the door. Usually my family member comes back while I wake up and they are given the report with me and we are taken through an exit area. This time I was still wobbly enough that the nurse had to help me stand up to get dressed and I was walked to the waiting room and handed off to my sister. Fortunately there was a written report for me to read although there was not a lot of information about the medication or how long I would be on it."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I was very impressed with my visit with Dr. Jones. He was very thorough and very personable. I would recommend him any time!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Friendly, caring and throughly explained results of the test"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google May 04 2023

"First time is went to see doctor Jones he was very friendly and took care of my pain. Thank you doctor Jones"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Experience doctor I can say.. so confident and explain everything about test and result nicely"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Friendly staff. (Original) Amable personal."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very efficient and knowledgeable and makes you feel comforrable"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very thorough examination and outcome."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"Friendly staff."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Well done procedure, Dr.Jones was efficient, courteous and explained his results."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Fantastic practice and bedside manner. Highly recommend."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I found Dr. Jones to be impressively “current” with regard to potential causes of my presenting issue. (Often, physicians who have been in practice for a number of years are not as “up to date” and informed as they might be)."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Jones is very professional and took time to listen to my concerns and his staff were very nice and did a great job."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Jones is excellent!! Great experience, very thorough, very informative. Answered all my questions quickly and to the point."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"During my recent diagnosis many questions came to mind about what the affects would be and is there a way to slow the progression. Dr. Jones took the time to clearly explain my diagnosis and form a plan of action to slow its progression. I left with great understanding after his well explained description of the condition and how it attacks the liver. My confidence in his ability to guide me through expanded immediately and I have a tremendous amount of hope that we can successfully manage my condition with a best possible outcome."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff and Dr. Jones treated me like family. Very pleased!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Absolutely the best at what he does. He is efficient, thorough, and accurate. Wish all my health providers were as smart as Dr. Jones."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly and very good job."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Efficient, thoroughly covered upcoming procedure prior to, and explained outcome in detail. Both paper work in follow-up and online portal were complete. Great combination of professional and personable."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and knowledgeable. He made me feel at ease with the whole procedure."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 23 2022

"Dr Jones talks to you and explains what he us going to do and then what he finds. He actually talks to you not at you."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Professional and user-friendly"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Jones is an excellent doctor. He explains everything in detail and makes sure you understand. He takes his time and is very thorough. I highly recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Jones is fantastic. His staff so helpful and kind. We would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Jones talks to you and explains what he us going to do and then what he finds. He actually talks to you not at you."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 12 2022

"Professional and user-friendly"