Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Everyone’s professional, polite and knowledgeable. I have no complaints, good professional environment."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Chen and his staff are so nice and helpful. They explained everything to me and made my procedure quick add un-intimidating. The follow up call the day after my procedure was such a nice and personal touch too!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My only complaint is you never see the doctor you have been assigned to. Only a Nurse Practitioner. I don’t even know the doctor"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Doctor Sean Doran and his team did a fantastic job with my procedure yesterday. I will definitely recommend Dr. Sean to my friends who needs to have this procedure. A Million thanks to Dr. Sean and his team."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Kelsey Able was a great Doc. I had a different Doc. before for years who retired. I was nervous about starting with someone new but, was very pleasantly surprised on how much I liked her and she was so easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great staff and very helpful"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Easy to find. On time appt. Dr. Adam was attentive and ordered test required"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a phenomenal experience with Dr. Able. I was diagnosed with celiac disease years ago and never had follow up care and had several doctors who knew nothing about it. I felt so seen and heard at her office. She spent intentional time asking questions and getting to know me. I’ve already referred several people to the office who have struggled with finding a doctor who listens. There was a clear action plan and genuine care for all the steps forward and I will absolutely be going back."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Mary Lucido picked up from a gastroenteritis in Minnesota the needs for follow up care. She is very through and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Shireman is a wonderful doctor with huge heart. You're not just a number. He cares. Great bedside manner!"

4.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hagan is very professional with his patients and explains everything very well."