Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Everything flowed smoothly and on time. Everyone was professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Eisenach and his team did a great job during my colonoscopy procedure last week and I am 200% satisfied with his team who all are ace professionals"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I had a great and the most professional and relaxed experience with Dr. Kelsey Able and all of her staff!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have received excellent care at Consultants in Gastroentrrology at the Independence location. Over the course of several years, I have received consultations and treatment services from several doctors, and each have been excellent and earn my highest recommendation. The nurses and office staff are excellent, too, and they have worked me in on short notice, which is greatly appreciated. In addition, they have diagnosed conditions that are often elusive as many conditions have shared symptoms, especially in this field. They have placed patient safety as a priority. It is definitely a professional and well run medical organization. I"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Hagen knew exactly what to begin doing and ordered all the tests necessary."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Eisenach is absolutely amazing! He answered all my questions and concerns, walked me through my different options of care, and explained everything to me very clearly. He made me feel VERY comfortable during my endoscopy surgery as his bedside manner is great! He visits with you before and after. 100% recommended to anybody that is looking for Gastrologist."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was a wonderful experience meeting with Dr. Able and her staff. They were very friendly, attentive and took their time with me. I will recommend her if I come across anyone with similar issues. Five star appointment from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Alsop. Dr. Alsop and his team made my procedure a more enjoyable experience. He was great at explaining everything and made sure he covered all my questions. The entire team was friendly, upbeat, and made sure you knew they were there to help you. When the time comes, I plan on being a repeat customer."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Kilgore for several years and would not trust anyone else with my gastroentestional problems. He is very knowledgeable, profesional and kind. He will answer all my questions and doesnt rush me."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff and doctor made my visit very comfortable and put my fears at ease."