Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Hagan is awesome. I got diagnosed with colon cancer in May 2022. He was so nice and comforting at breaking the news to me. He then recommended a surgeon to get surgery right away. When I went back for my 6 month follow up he wanted to deliver the wonderful news to me himself. No polys, or cancer. Dr. Hagan genuinely cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellant doctor and staff! Dr. Wade McCullough"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was very impressed. Thought he was very thorough and had a great bedside manner. I would recommend him to all."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone there is friendly. Joanna was very insightful."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Horwitz was very personable, prompt and understanding of my families situation. We felt as he truly cared about his patient. We will stick with them for our primary G.I. doctor."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Chen is very professional and knowledgeable. He provides excellent care to his patients."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor is very friendly and patient to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This Dr is very nice and is very educated and does speak the patient in a personal way."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Ryan Utarnachitt was thorough and his team/staff were wonderful."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Able & her staff were wonderful. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would rate them 25. They explained everything to me & really acted like they cared. I would recommend them to everyone."