Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great experience….I think. Not sure though. I wasn’t awake. But all is well since then so it was great. All seriousness, good experience being my first procedure."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Efficient, professional, compassionate, informative. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very caring dr. She listens and not many drs do that now days. She truly cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Eisenach is absolutely amazing! He answered all my questions and concerns, walked me through my different options of care, and explained everything to me very clearly. He made me feel VERY comfortable during my endoscopy surgery as his bedside manner is great! He visits with you before and after. 100% recommended to anybody that is looking for Gastrologist."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Horwitz was very personable, prompt and understanding of my families situation. We felt as he truly cared about his patient. We will stick with them for our primary G.I. doctor."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Entire staff was great. Couldn't have been any better, considering you go in nervous for a colonoscopy. The experience itself was good also and everyone cares about your concerns and comfort."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Totta is the best, covers everything, answers all your questions, makes recommendations to help me with my medical issues, been going to Dr Totta over 30 yrs!"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Shireman is very professional and takes time explaining everything. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent support staff, crna and others were great. I didn't have much interaction with the doctor except for a few moments before the procedure"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Appointment to get established with Dr Kilgore went very well! Nurse was also very pleasant and informative! Would recommend Dr Kilgore - very easy to talk to and more then willing to answer any questions!"