Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Great doctor. Put me at ease. Excellent staff."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Got in at appointed time - didn't have to wait which really impressed me."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google May 04 2023

"First time is went to see doctor Jones he was very friendly and took care of my pain. Thank you doctor Jones"

4.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I didn't feel the NP was interested in my issues. I have been ill for several months. And I was hoping to get some answers. She kept stretching and twisting in her chair when she was talking to me. Like she was trying to get her back to pop or something. I was there on a Friday on Monday I tried to call for questions I had and could never get to a nurse to speak with. Very discouraged. Kept getting the schedule line."

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had my fist visit last week. He started the lung me all the symptoms I have been experiencing for the last 4 years then asked if that sounded like what was going on? I said sure was and he put together a treatment plan right ther on the first appointment. I’m impressed."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Every one was Really nice and Professional"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff was attentive and very compassionate. She listened to my concerns and we made a game plan. I appreciate the professionalism."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Khalid for about 4 years. I'm well satisfied with him as my gastroenterologist. He's never in a hurry and very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Able was very compassionate and took her time to listen to all my concerns. I would definitely recommend her to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hagan was informative, patient and caring. He provided answers to all my questions and made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend him."