Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Got in at appointed time - didn't have to wait which really impressed me."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Receptionist immediately checked me in upon arrival at office. I did not need to wait since medical assistant promptly asked me to accompany her to check weight & vital signs. Then, I followed her to exam room to update my online chart. A medical student asked a few questions regarding my health issues and Dr. Able entered room. She answered my questions & shared her plan to which I agreed with. Dr. Able also sketched an illustration & described the exact physiology of my intestinal issue. I am so pleasantly impressed with Dr. Able & her staff. It is heartwarming to have a trusted specialist who truly cares. She found a solution for a severe problem that I suffered many months with before changing to her practice."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Julie Camp the Nurse Practitioner worked with me to set me up the my care program where I have started exercising more and working on a balance plate. She is very professional, caring and dedicated."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This doctor is the best. He is up on the latest treatments. He listens to you and can sympathize with your situation."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff was attentive and very compassionate. She listened to my concerns and we made a game plan. I appreciate the professionalism."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. U was very understanding. He took the time to listen and try to find out what was wrong. He was caring and compassionate."

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Michael Hagan, G.I. doctor is caring, compassionate, approachable, good listener, and explains everything in a way I can understand my medical diagnosis and medical care. He reviews my diagnostic reports and images with me and that allows me to have a clearer understanding of what's happening with my body internally. I am confident in my G.I. care with Dr. Hagan as my doctor and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They made the process fast, easy, and painless. The staff and medical professionals were all awesome to work with!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"First time meeting Doctor Shireman. My mom has liver failure and has had 4 scopes to check for varcies that she has had... Not that I don't like the other doctors I do. But this guy was so down to earth and had the best bedside manner with my mother. (Dixie). I will ask for him at her next appointment. Really great guy!"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Fantastic Doctor!"