Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 04 2023

"They were very helpful dr was very nice I would recommend them to anyone"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Hands down the best doctor I’ve been to. He takes the time to listen to your problems and explain his thought processes. I’ve frequently been told my symptoms were anxiety by other doctors who refused to look into my health problems more than a 5 minute conversation, not Dr. Tritsch. He will order tests to see if he can figure out The Why’s. I recently went in for a procedure being handled by someone else and Dr. Tritsch saw me walk in and dropped in to say hi and see how I was! He calls me with test results himself and explains what they mean and what options I have to choose from. I can’t recommend him enough, it’s rare to find a doctor who cares the way he does."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He is a very awesome man. He cares about his patients and wants to get to the root of the problem. I would recommend him to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I love Dr Shireman, he is the best doctor I have ever had. Professional and caring. Can't say enough about him."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Jones is excellent!! Great experience, very thorough, very informative. Answered all my questions quickly and to the point."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"10/10 recommend. Had a great experience. They were conscientious of my Raynaud’s and made sure I had plenty of warm blankets. They made sure I was comfortable and made sure I was well informed on what would be happening. Dr. Eisenach was great and helped put me at ease since it was my first time."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Lucido is such a special,caring doctor. She takes time with u,until u r comfortable & very knowledgeable about ur health & undertakings of future procedures & medications. In today's world of fast paced medicine,she is the BEST & very caring. So glad I'm in her care."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff and Dr. Jones treated me like family. Very pleased!"

5.0 Review from U.7. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"GI experience was great. Everyone in the office was professional and the experience couldn’t have been better."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Shireman is very professional and takes time explaining everything. I would definitely recommend him."