Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Khalid and staff were exceptional! Great customer service and patient care! Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Staff so nice and attentive. Dr Sam was fine…."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Great service !"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I’ve been going to Dr Khalid for years. I’ve never appreciated what a great doc he was till this year. He was doing a routine EGD on me when he found a growth in my upper stomach called a GIST. These growths aren’t usually found till they are so big they cause huge problems and can lead to death. God used his knowledge and skill to find and identify the growth. He and his staff quickly got me scheduled for a sonogram and then surgery. So thankful for great docs like Dr Khalid!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Got in at appointed time - didn't have to wait which really impressed me."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"They were kind and very helpful"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Everyone’s professional, polite and knowledgeable. I have no complaints, good professional environment."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Kilgore and staff are fantastic! Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Tritsch took the time and REALLY listened to me."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 04 2023

"The nurses and Doctor were extremely friendly and professional. Made you relaxed and comfortable. Although it is not a pleasant procedure. I felt no discomfort from the procedure which was a wonderful thing."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google May 04 2023

"First time is went to see doctor Jones he was very friendly and took care of my pain. Thank you doctor Jones"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had very good care from Dr. Horwitz and his team!"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Wonderful, wonderful doctor! He is so patient, friendly, and caring. Doctors like Dr. Shireman are hard to find!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My only complaint is you never see the doctor you have been assigned to. Only a Nurse Practitioner. I don’t even know the doctor"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very good"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The entire staff at the facility was kind, helpful, professional and very explicit about each step of the procedures."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Chen and his staff are so nice and helpful. They explained everything to me and made my procedure quick add un-intimidating. The follow up call the day after my procedure was such a nice and personal touch too!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Friendly, knowledgeable, let me know exactly what was going to happen, explained results clearly and patiently."

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had my fist visit last week. He started the lung me all the symptoms I have been experiencing for the last 4 years then asked if that sounded like what was going on? I said sure was and he put together a treatment plan right ther on the first appointment. I’m impressed."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My visit with Dr. Khalid was excellent. He addressed all my concerns and answered all my questions. And, he got my upcoming procedures scheduled within the time frame I needed. I highly recommend him as a GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone was very friendly. A good experience"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent doctor and very caring about your problems."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"DR. Clement was very very nice . He explained the colonoscopy procedure and answered all my questions. He is very personable and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"All the nurses and doctor was very nice. I would recommend Dr. Shireman he made me feel really comfortable. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional. Great Dr. and staff!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very thorough examination and outcome."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Chen and staff were professional, kind and caring. Each step of the process was explained and done according to what I expected. I would recommend Dr. Chen and the Endoscopy Center for this procedure."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very nice i went in full of anxiety he took the time to answer my questions explained everything.really helped my get rid of my anxiety.And came up with a plan so as to make the Procedure easier on me ."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Received excellent care and am completely satisfied."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great experiences with Dr Kilgore highlyrecommend,"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"GREAT staff!! Great job all around, especially their "bed side manor". Put me at ease about this procedure. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Amazing & comfortable appointment experience."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Shireman and his staff were very kind and caring. They were all helpful and put me at ease. Also the following day I received a phone call from one of the nurses to check on me to make sure I was doing okay. Received very good care!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Hagen always works on solving your stomach problem till he gets it solved. Everyone is very caring and understanding"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very nice and professional staff! Great experience."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I had not been acquainted with Dr. Triptych prior to my appointment on 2/9. He is a great communicator and explained that procedure in full to me. After the procedure he sat down with my husband and I to discuss the preliminary findings. Dr. Triptych is knowledgeable, confident, considerate and easy to talk with. I certainly have no problem being a patient under his care. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Hagan was very informative about any questions that I had, very easy to talk to. Would like to see him again. Thank You! Dr. Hagan Jeffrey Thompson"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Doran is a very good Dr. He listen to everything I had to say and took his time. Didn't feel rushed like most Dr. often do."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Friendly, relaxed atmosphere at the office. Come a little early for paperwork - there are a few things to review prior to the procedure even if you’re pre-registered. Nurses were great - made sure I was comfortable and at ease. Also met with anesthesia pre-procedure who was also very nice and professional. Dr “Sam” was great and answered all questions and was very thorough. Never felt rushed or unsure of staff!! Great experience for a colonoscopy!! Lol. The prep wasn’t too bad and I don’t remember anything until after it was all over!!"

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very pleased with Dr.Sean Doran! Very knowledgeable and very helpful! Good ideas of targeting the health problems! Thank you very much!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Well done procedure, Dr.Jones was efficient, courteous and explained his results."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I found Dr. Jones to be impressively “current” with regard to potential causes of my presenting issue. (Often, physicians who have been in practice for a number of years are not as “up to date” and informed as they might be)."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone was very friendly and answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Able has a wonderful bedside manner and takes the time to spend with her patients. She is very kind and down-to-earth. No one goes to see a DR because they're in the best place in their life and she definitely makes everything easier . I cannot recommend her enough."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Totta for many years and wouldn't consider ever changing. He's caring, thorough, and always makes sure I'm taken care of. He's just the BEST!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I liked Julie a lot. Tne nurse practitioner I saw. She made me feel comfortable and was very nice and friendly 😊"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Julie Camp the Nurse Practitioner worked with me to set me up the my care program where I have started exercising more and working on a balance plate. She is very professional, caring and dedicated."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone was very nice,I was treated very well,,,got all the info I needed to take care of the problem"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Chen has been performing my colonscopes many times throughout the years, and I trust him 100% with my health. He is extremely knowledgeable and his bedside manner is terrific!"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Jones is very professional and took time to listen to my concerns and his staff were very nice and did a great job."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Shireman was frank and blunt and kind. His questions were insightful and to the point"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My Visit was awesome everyone was nice and kind. Great experience"

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"After getting over his height lol the visit was great he didn't seem rushed and listened to me and explained the information"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Tritsch has a great bed side manner. He explained the procedure I had no questions. His staff called me the next day to see I was feeling and doing."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Hagan was very knowledgeable and listened to my problems. He asked questions to clarify and made sure I understood his diagnosis. Definitely recommended!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Hagen knew exactly what to begin doing and ordered all the tests necessary."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Shireman is extremely detail oriented. He is very professional and gets to the root causal for your visit."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Chen is very professional and knowledgeable. He provides excellent care to his patients."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional. Gave me all my instructions before and it was easy to follow. The procedure was very quick"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Totta is the best! Very knowledgeable and listens well to my concerns. Always greets me with a smile. Would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Able was excellent. She listens and gives you her undivided attention. She truly cares about your digestive health."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Absolutely the best at what he does. He is efficient, thorough, and accurate. Wish all my health providers were as smart as Dr. Jones."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly and very good job."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professiona,, the staff genuinely seemed to care and definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"All office personnel provided excellent service to me. Dr. Khalid was very friendly, personable, and most professional."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This is a very good place to go. People there were very nice too, and very helpful."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This doctor is thorough, cares about patients, is upfront and truthful about medical conditions"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Good, very nice, friendly, very little waiting😊"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Th Endoscopy Center felt just like being at a hospital but in much smaller scale. It was not stressful at all. There was someone there to walk me through my procedure every step of the way from the moment I was greeted at the front desk, until my final consultation with Dr. Shireman, I felt well informed and confident that I had been well cared for throughout the process. If you don’t have to go to a big hospital for a colonoscopy, I strongly recommend the Endoscopy Center."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My appointment with Dr. Eisenach was very helpful and informative. I appreciated the time he took to explain my symptoms and treatment options. He then personally helped schedule a timely procedure appointment. I'm very confident and comfortable with him as my gastrinoligist."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Shireman has treated me for UC for several years. His office staff are friendly and do a great job of making you feel comfortable during your visits. Dr. Shireman takes time to listen and never makes me feel rushed. It is clear that patient care is his number one priority. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone that is looking for a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Answered everything I asked and had issues."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Every one was Really nice and Professional"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff and Dr. Jones treated me like family. Very pleased!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Lucido is such a special,caring doctor. She takes time with u,until u r comfortable & very knowledgeable about ur health & undertakings of future procedures & medications. In today's world of fast paced medicine,she is the BEST & very caring. So glad I'm in her care."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Compassionate, smart, listener. I really feel like she knew where I was coming from. I will definitely see Dr. Able again. Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a phenomenal experience with Dr. Able. I was diagnosed with celiac disease years ago and never had follow up care and had several doctors who knew nothing about it. I felt so seen and heard at her office. She spent intentional time asking questions and getting to know me. I’ve already referred several people to the office who have struggled with finding a doctor who listens. There was a clear action plan and genuine care for all the steps forward and I will absolutely be going back."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have 2 procedure with him. One with another. No comparison. I will not have a colonoscopy done be anyone else!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Ryan Utarnachitt was thorough and his team/staff were wonderful."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone was great and I would tell everyone I know to go there"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Friendly people"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Hagen is very patient and kind! He took his time during my appointment, and answered all of my questions. He gave a clear explanation of my test results which made me feel at ease. Thank you, Dr. Hagen!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Eisenach is one of the most caring doctors I have ever encountered. I lost my most favorite gastroenterologist to a move. Then I found another one I liked. Then he moved. Then I just happened to randomly be made an appointment with Dr. Eisenach for larynx spasms. He is very humble and unassuming and doesn't rush you out the door. He treats you like a human being, not a number. I sure am glad I found him."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have always felt listened to and a participant in my care. A doctor with an excellent bedside manner and a wealth of knowledge."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was taken care of by all the staff with the utmost respect and I will be returning for any other procedures that might be needed in the future."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have seen Dr Shireman for several years. I have moved from the KC area but drive three hours back for appointments as I only trust him. He is professional, trustworthy, good at what he does and he cares! I feel respected and cared for. I’d drive three days if I had to."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"First time meeting with a GI specialist and I was nervous. Dr. Shireman put me at ease and made it easy to have a conversation about my future procedure. One of the best experiences I have ever had with someone in the medical field."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Alsop is probably one of the best doctors I’ve ever experienced. Extremely knowledgeable, takes time to explain procedures, outcomes and potential problems. Dr Alsop and his staff are professional, polite and on point."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Highly recommend Dr. Eisenach for any gastrointestinal needs or concerns"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hagan is extremely knowledgeable, competent and compassionate. Great with patients and their families. A wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Wonderful Dr."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All the medical staff including the front desk rep was exceptional, kind, helpful and pleasant to have taking care of me. The step by step communication from beginning to end was outstanding. There was no room for any misunderstandings. Thank you and your staff for a great experience."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Good listener. Eager to help and resolve issues."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Shireman and his staff were all friendly and helpful for my procedure. Although he couldn't perform the colonoscopy since the prep didn't work properly, he was able schedule a exam the next morning after a second round of prep. It wasn't pleasant doing more prep but glad to have a good exam."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very informative, friendly and easy to talk to. Knows what he is doing. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great Dr"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I appreciate Dr Shireman. He has never made me feel my questions are foolish or unnecessary. He is one of the kindest people I know."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very friendly doctor was very informative I would suggest this orthopedic practice to anybody who is having hip knee or shoulder issues!!!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My anxiety was very high going in. But, the nurses and Dr. were very reassuring, nice and polite, this helped very much."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"So far so good😄. We're still trying to figure it out but, he seems to be confident in finding out my problem."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Outstanding!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent care from a talented physician."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Able is fantastic. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Jones is an excellent doctor. He explains everything in detail and makes sure you understand. He takes his time and is very thorough. I highly recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience was superb!! The office staff were, all, professional and kind. Dr Totta was amazing! Very knowledgeable and compassionate! He spent a significant amount of time answering all of my questions and addressing my concerns! I would recommend Dr Totta in a heartbeat!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Totta has an excellent bedside manner. He explained the process of the colonoscopy, answered my questions and was thorough with explaining the results."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He is a very good GI doctor and I'd recommend him to anybody"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr McGuire was very thorough when reviewed my MRI results."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Abel is great to work with!! Very personable and genuinely cares about your health."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All staff was professional, helpful, and courteous. I was very comfortable during the new patient process!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It's a great place and doctors."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kilgore is very kind, patient, and attentive to my concerns and needs. No question or concern is too small and he makes sure I understand my condition and treatment plan"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kilgore is an excellent educator and a down-to-earth physician that listens to his patients and focuses on their needs."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great group of people. Made me feel very comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. He explained my results and answered my questions thoroughly. He expressed genuine care regarding my situation. Thanks, Dr. Tritsch!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"We love Dr. Kilgore! He is a great doctor! He is very patient, takes the time to listen and explain procedures and results in great detail! His office staff are well organized and great to work with also. Wonderful group of professionals!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone was very professional and kind and made my stay very comfortable and I felt I was in very good hands!"

4.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Overall the procedure was professionally handled by the doctor and nurses. However, I am still waiting to hear about the results of the exam."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I couldn't see a doctor because of my insurance but the secretary did everything she could to make sure of that. She went above and beyond and I appreciate her for that even if I wasn't seen. I will keep this place in mind should I need them again. However, I do agree from other reviews that the after call service needs work and or more training."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Just had a procedure here. I felt very comfortable, welcomed and relaxed. The staff was very nice and the doctor was very professional."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I have been going to Dr. Grewal for years, both while in the hospital as well as in the office. Very professional, yet very personable and compassionate. Excellent follow up, excellent care. Currently had an EGD and a 90-minute test that took pictures of my entire torso. The tests showed many concerns. A follow up spot and another EGD were scheduled. Very thorough doctor. He gets to the source of the problem every time!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Such a great colonoscopy Dr! Great experience!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"They rule! In my opinion! I've had and am having a serious medical problem and ive seen Drs Shireman, Clement, and Shu (sp) and they have all been so wonderful. Office staff have treated me very well too"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Shireman is awesome. He is very professional, and he and his staff take excellent care of you. I would highly recommend him. He has great bedside manner."