Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Hagen always works on solving your stomach problem till he gets it solved. Everyone is very caring and understanding"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Chen and staff were professional, kind and caring. Each step of the process was explained and done according to what I expected. I would recommend Dr. Chen and the Endoscopy Center for this procedure."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Well done procedure, Dr.Jones was efficient, courteous and explained his results."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone was very friendly and answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Lucido is such a special,caring doctor. She takes time with u,until u r comfortable & very knowledgeable about ur health & undertakings of future procedures & medications. In today's world of fast paced medicine,she is the BEST & very caring. So glad I'm in her care."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a phenomenal experience with Dr. Able. I was diagnosed with celiac disease years ago and never had follow up care and had several doctors who knew nothing about it. I felt so seen and heard at her office. She spent intentional time asking questions and getting to know me. I’ve already referred several people to the office who have struggled with finding a doctor who listens. There was a clear action plan and genuine care for all the steps forward and I will absolutely be going back."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have 2 procedure with him. One with another. No comparison. I will not have a colonoscopy done be anyone else!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Ryan Utarnachitt was thorough and his team/staff were wonderful."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have seen Dr Shireman for several years. I have moved from the KC area but drive three hours back for appointments as I only trust him. He is professional, trustworthy, good at what he does and he cares! I feel respected and cared for. I’d drive three days if I had to."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hagan is extremely knowledgeable, competent and compassionate. Great with patients and their families. A wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Outstanding!"