Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My only complaint is you never see the doctor you have been assigned to. Only a Nurse Practitioner. I don’t even know the doctor"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"All the nurses and doctor was very nice. I would recommend Dr. Shireman he made me feel really comfortable. Thank you"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Received excellent care and am completely satisfied."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone was very nice,I was treated very well,,,got all the info I needed to take care of the problem"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Jones is very professional and took time to listen to my concerns and his staff were very nice and did a great job."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Compassionate, smart, listener. I really feel like she knew where I was coming from. I will definitely see Dr. Able again. Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Shireman and his staff were all friendly and helpful for my procedure. Although he couldn't perform the colonoscopy since the prep didn't work properly, he was able schedule a exam the next morning after a second round of prep. It wasn't pleasant doing more prep but glad to have a good exam."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr McGuire was very thorough when reviewed my MRI results."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Able is fantastic. Highly recommend."

4.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Overall the procedure was professionally handled by the doctor and nurses. However, I am still waiting to hear about the results of the exam."