Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Got in at appointed time - didn't have to wait which really impressed me."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Amazing & comfortable appointment experience."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Doran is a very good Dr. He listen to everything I had to say and took his time. Didn't feel rushed like most Dr. often do."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I liked Julie a lot. Tne nurse practitioner I saw. She made me feel comfortable and was very nice and friendly 😊"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My Visit was awesome everyone was nice and kind. Great experience"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My anxiety was very high going in. But, the nurses and Dr. were very reassuring, nice and polite, this helped very much."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience was superb!! The office staff were, all, professional and kind. Dr Totta was amazing! Very knowledgeable and compassionate! He spent a significant amount of time answering all of my questions and addressing my concerns! I would recommend Dr Totta in a heartbeat!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Totta has an excellent bedside manner. He explained the process of the colonoscopy, answered my questions and was thorough with explaining the results."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Just had a procedure here. I felt very comfortable, welcomed and relaxed. The staff was very nice and the doctor was very professional."