Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Everyone’s professional, polite and knowledgeable. I have no complaints, good professional environment."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent doctor and very caring about your problems."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I had not been acquainted with Dr. Triptych prior to my appointment on 2/9. He is a great communicator and explained that procedure in full to me. After the procedure he sat down with my husband and I to discuss the preliminary findings. Dr. Triptych is knowledgeable, confident, considerate and easy to talk with. I certainly have no problem being a patient under his care. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Shireman and his staff were very kind and caring. They were all helpful and put me at ease. Also the following day I received a phone call from one of the nurses to check on me to make sure I was doing okay. Received very good care!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Able has a wonderful bedside manner and takes the time to spend with her patients. She is very kind and down-to-earth. No one goes to see a DR because they're in the best place in their life and she definitely makes everything easier . I cannot recommend her enough."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Hagen knew exactly what to begin doing and ordered all the tests necessary."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This is a very good place to go. People there were very nice too, and very helpful."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Every one was Really nice and Professional"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Good listener. Eager to help and resolve issues."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Shireman is awesome. He is very professional, and he and his staff take excellent care of you. I would highly recommend him. He has great bedside manner."