Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Khalid and staff were exceptional! Great customer service and patient care! Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Great service !"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great experiences with Dr Kilgore highlyrecommend,"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"GREAT staff!! Great job all around, especially their "bed side manor". Put me at ease about this procedure. Highly recommend!"

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"After getting over his height lol the visit was great he didn't seem rushed and listened to me and explained the information"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Answered everything I asked and had issues."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Shireman has treated me for UC for several years. His office staff are friendly and do a great job of making you feel comfortable during your visits. Dr. Shireman takes time to listen and never makes me feel rushed. It is clear that patient care is his number one priority. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone that is looking for a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"All office personnel provided excellent service to me. Dr. Khalid was very friendly, personable, and most professional."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Able was excellent. She listens and gives you her undivided attention. She truly cares about your digestive health."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Friendly people"