Patient Reviews

Digestive Health Specialists is committed to providing patients with high-quality care for their gastrointestinal needs. By utilizing advanced diagnostic tools and innovative treatment approaches, we are proud to be one of the leading gastroenterology groups in the Kansas City, MO area. We understand that it is essential to find a provider that listens to your needs and concerns. That's why we have collected feedback from past and current patients. Take some time to browse through our reviews to see firsthand the level of care our gastroenterologists offer to all of our patients.

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 07 2024

"From start to finish, the staff was amazing. Very attentive, knowledgeable and great bed side manner."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr Chen was very kind and listened to all my concerns very nice facility."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Quick and easy."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"A very professional staff. The stay was fun. The professional service from each and every one in the staff awesome. The best prep instructions in everywhere. I am glad I met Endoscopy Center - East. My next appointment is in seven years and it is fair to say I will miss sharing time with them but, if I am OK I am Ok."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"My experience was good. Staff was very nice."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Everything went as planned very professional staff from top to bottom."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2024

"Everyone was friendly, informative and made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"People were great, knowledgeable and quick. I didn't have to wait a long time like other Dr offices."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"It seems odd to type, but I had a great experience receiving my first colonoscopy. I had read a variety of negative things about how the procedure and preparation goes so I was not expecting a great experience. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff contacted me well in advance to provide guidance and explanation to make sure I understood all of my responsibilities during prep. On the day of the procedure I was greeted and checked in quickly, again receiving patient explanation of how the process would work. The nurse and orderly got all of the pre-procedure connections made and I was all set to go without any anxiety. The staff were all friendly and supportive. During the procedure two polyps were removed. The results and an explanation were provided by both Dr Chen and the nursing staff. I checked out quickly and got on my way. I had no post-op symptoms which suggests the polyp removal was done with skill and precision. I couldn't have asked for a better experience for a procedure that most find unpleasant or so I am told."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"The Best!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"The staff was really great and went above and beyond to make me as comfortable as possible. The procedure was smooth and better than I expected"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Everyone in the office before and after my procedure were wonderful. Everything was explained before and after! Would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very respectful and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Everyone was very professional and very nice."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Everyone was so caring and nice from the time I walked in until I left."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I was treated very carefully and promptly. Easiest experience I have had."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"My latest colonoscopy was surprisingly smooth. After filling out the required forms, I waited less than half an hour before I was called to a room on the inside. The whole process was finished by 10 AM."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I was very pleased with the experience I had here. The staff before and staff after every bit of assistance I needed. They procedure went as planned, and I did not have any Pain at all so I was very pleased."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"They were very nice and professional!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"It was nice and easy"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Great visit and professional made me feel comfortable!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"It is a great facility"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"This was my very first time having this procedure. I felt comfortable after I checked in at the front desk. The nurses were very helpful and professional, hence I felt that I was in safe hands. The procedure was surprisingly quick . Thanks to Dr Chen and the support staff."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"The experience was excellent. The staff was friendly and comforting. Recommend this facility very highly"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"From receptionist (first impression) to the nurses(all of them) to the anesthesiologist and the guy directing me on the table to Dr Chen. All we’re very nice and professional. Put me at ease.Explained everything they were about to do. After procedure Dr Chen came over to explain what he found. Would give this office more stars if I could. I highly recommend this facility. Thank you all for a pleasant experience considering what I was there for. Ha ha."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"I was extremely happy with my visit. I was seen by the doctor more quickly than any other doctor's office I've been to. And, Dr. Chen was very friendly and so knowledgeable. Every person working in the office were so nice and very helpful."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Staff was very nice and understanding to me."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Staff was wonderful, receptionist set the tone for the whole experience, she was wonderful!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very professional experience. Nurses were extremely supportive"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Concerned, asked pertinent questions and very respectful. Extremely nice."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"The staff are very pleasant which certainly calms your fears about the procedure you are about to undergo."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"This was my first visit to Dr. Chen & it certainly won't be my last. He was kind, explained everything about my treatment plan to me & my husband & I left feeling like we had finally found someone who listened & provided me with help! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who needs GI care. All of his office staff were great too!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Excellent care very friendly"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"The staff was great. Dr. Chen was thorough. Sara was great."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Chan has given me two colonoscopies, and I am impressed by his professionalism and bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Profesional and courteous."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Chen and his staff were very friendly and very professional. I can’t say enough about them, and I wouldn’t hesitate going back to them."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Chen and his staff are so nice and helpful. They explained everything to me and made my procedure quick add un-intimidating. The follow up call the day after my procedure was such a nice and personal touch too!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He is a very awesome man. He cares about his patients and wants to get to the root of the problem. I would recommend him to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very through with questions and details. Made visit giving time to answer any questions that I had."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Chen has been performing my colonscopes many times throughout the years, and I trust him 100% with my health. He is extremely knowledgeable and his bedside manner is terrific!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone was friendly and helpful. My procedure was done on time and the Dr. Chen was there to talk with me when i woke up. Great place, always same good service!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Entire staff was great. Couldn't have been any better, considering you go in nervous for a colonoscopy. The experience itself was good also and everyone cares about your concerns and comfort."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Chen is very professional and knowledgeable. He provides excellent care to his patients."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional. Gave me all my instructions before and it was easy to follow. The procedure was very quick"

4.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It's a friendly atmosphere where you need to go to take care of stomach issues and abdominal issues they're very friendly"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Never a looked forward to event was handled by Dr. Chen and staff if a timely and professional fashion!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good service, everything was explained where I could understand and everyone was very professional."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Cholonoscopy isn't fun but the prep was much easier than anticipated. Upon arrival the nurses were caring and informative. The procedures were done professionally and results well documented. Great experience."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I've had Dr Chen 2 times in 6 years for colonoscopy. The office staff and nurses were all friendly. Recommended highly."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience was very professional, yet caring. When it’s your health you want trained medical staff but you want staff who truly understand what you are going through emotionally and mentally. Dr Chen was wonderful and I highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Overall the procedure was professionally handled by the doctor and nurses. However, I am still waiting to hear about the results of the exam."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very good doctor"